Lost phone

I managed to misplace my phone for about 8 hours today, its funny how you feel kinda of naked without it there in your trouser pocket, nicely offsetting the wallet in the other.  I can still remember telling people that I would never get one in the first place;  now my whole life is on it, and of course it does everything…  everything except make a decent phone call of course. Somehow my cheek on the screen prompts it to open a dozen options and menus while I’m talking. And sometimes it likes to call other people while I’m talking too.

Anyway, I hope you all had a good weekend. Mine was very productive; I managed to get 1700 words down on my latest book, despite only starting about 3pm on Saturday until 7pm. I’m not sure, but it may just be a personal best!!!

Leave a Reply

