A Writer’s Retreat

For me, solace is a blank note page, a cup of coffee (in this case a flat white) and a mind full of ideas… Oh and a good pen – no cheap biros for me, they just don’t sit right in your hand. There so unsatisfying to write and doodle with.

So, I look forward to some writing at the weekend, although I have a thousand and one other things to be getting on with as well! Life seems overly complicated at times, and at the moment I feel the long, cold shadow of my tax return looming over me, like some great angry bear. I often wish book keeping sparked my interest as much as book writing. I would be an awesome accountant by now.Image

One thought on “A Writer’s Retreat

Leave a Reply

