Churchill’s helpful quotes

“You have enemies? Good. That means you’ve stood up for something, sometime in your life.”

– Winston Churchill

 

Nancy Astor: “Sir, if you were my husband, I would give you poison.”
Churchill: “If I were your husband I would take it.”

 

When I am down I find it helpful to read a few of Winston Churchill’s  quotes. Did you know that apart from being  a great  politician, Churchill was also an artist and done brick laying in his spare time?

He is a personal hero of mine and I plan to visit his house in Kent sometime soon and see the wall he built himself. I don’t actually live far from it, about 40 minutes in the car.

check out more of his quotes on the link below.

http://listverse.com/2007/11/22/top-25-winston-churchill-quotes/

churchill-tm

 

One thought on “Churchill’s helpful quotes

  1. Pingback: News Canada Binary - Sir Winston Churchill statue has new location at Toronto City Hall | News Canada Binary

Leave a Reply

