Artist Found!

Hi all, I have  finally found an artist to do my book cover work and illustrations! Rejoice! Her style is perfect for what I had in mind for the rather epic world of  the Warspite. No more agonising over designs on Photoshop for me!  The meeting went well today and has encouraged my thoughts on perhaps adapting the series (once complete) into a set of graphic novels or perhaps a comic . Don’t get me wrong I love ordinary books and the power of words alone but there is something enticing about sharing my ideas visually, especially when the series is set in such a vast place. I suspect the solution will be to release the stories in two formats.

Anyway… this is one of her drawings, check out the links below for more examples of her work! when I first saw some of her drawings I thought they were photos!

 

What do you think?

http://apollotheneverender.deviantart.com/gallery/

http://apollotheneverender.tumblr.com/post/67494300722/random-guy-in-a-realistic-style-similar-to-that-of

 

 

Leave a Reply

